John Marshall alum to be inducted into Broadcasting & Cable Hall of Fame


Mark Pedowitz (JD ‘78), president of The CW Network, will be inducted into the Broadcasting & Cable Hall of Fame. The accolade is awarded to “pioneers, visionaries and starts of the electronic arts.”

Pedowitz has been president of The CW Network since 2011. During his tenure, the network has produced the popular television shows including “Arrow,” “Supergirl,” and “Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.”   Before joining The CW, Pedowitz was president of ABC Studios where he oversaw the production of television shows including “Lost,” “Desperate Housewives” and “Grey’s Anatomy” and also was the executive vice president of the ABC Television Entertainment Group.

The ceremony will take place on October 18 in New York.

Cookie Settings