2010 Freedom Award & Distinguished Service Awards Honorees

Distinguished Service Award HonoreesThe John Marshall Law School Alumni Association presented Distinguished Service Awards to five outstanding honorees at its annual Freedom Award and Distinguished Service Awards Luncheon April 30. Kim Anderson (JD ’98) (standing, left), chair of the program; and Illinois Appellate Court Justice James Fitzgerald Smith (JD ’75) (standing, third from left), second vice president, congratulate the winners (seated, from left) Salvatore J. “Sam” Tornatore (JD ’74); Hon. Nicholas T. Pomaro (retired) (JD ’64); Mary Ann Hynes (JD ’71; LLM/TAX ’75); and (standing, second from left) Royal F. Berg (JD ’84); and Sarane C. Siewerth (right) (JD ’81). The Freedom Award was presented to Morris Dees, founder of the Southern Poverty Law Center.

Leave a Reply

Cookie Settings