Alumni Class Notes | September 2020


  • Floyd D. Perkins was named an Illinois Judges Foundation Honoree. 


  • Iain D. Johnston has been confirmed to serve as judge on the United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois, Western Division. 
  • Lisa A. Smith was named Chief of the Civil Bureau for DuPage County. 


  • Allen C. Schlinsog, Jr. was selected as a 2021 Best Lawyers in America in Commercial Litigation. 


  • Douglas A. Pessefall was selected as a 2021 Best Lawyers in America. 


  • Morgan L. Stogsdill was appointed as a Board Member to The Jackson Chance Foundation.  


  • Jordan S. Huttenlocker joined Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP as an associate attorney. She focuses her practice on litigation for medical malpractice defense, insurance defense and consumer finance defense. 


  • David M. Middleton joined Wilson Turner & Kosmo LLP as an associate attorney. He focuses his practice on product liability and warranty and represents manufacturers in breach of warranty claims.


  • Jason J. Meyer was elected to the Board of Directors for the American Council of Engineering Companies of Minnesota.


  • Stephanie Nikitenko published an article for the Chicago Bar Association’s @theBar about what it is like to take the bar exam during the Covid-19 pandemic. 

Cookie Settings