Alumni Class Notes | May 2021


  • Jasper D. Vaccaro accepted a new position of Senior Vice President at Prairie Trust, a division of Waukesha State Bank. 


  • Lloyd Fiorini accepted a new position as Deputy General Counsel at UnitedHealth Group OptumRx. 
  • Kevin Hull accepted a new position as Chief Business Development Officer, Director of Education at the Chicago Association for Research and Education in Science.


  • Barry Kozak accepted a new position as Legal Services Officer for Inter Vivos, PLLC.


  • Andrea Kersten was named Interim Chief Administrator for the Civilian Office of Police Accountability. 


  • Debjani D. Desi was elected as a Director Member to the Board of the WBAI. 

  • Drew Smith accepted a new position as Principal at Resonate IP. 


  • Lauren L. Witkowski was elected as First Vice President for the Board of the WBAI. 


  • Richard Dase accepted a new position as Vice President of the Information Technology department at Walton Signage. 

  • Felicia L. Ganther was selected as the next President of Bucks County Community College. 


  • Christopher Boye (JD2011, LLM2012) was promoted to Chief Compliance Officer at R.J. O’Brien & Associates. 


  • Chris Jeckel accepted a new position as the Senior Benefits Specialist at Boeing. 


  • Gina LoGalbo was appointed Flossmoor Village Clerk. 


  • Melissa A. Tannehill was elected as the Communication & Marketing Officer for the Board of WBAI. 

  • Morgan Hochheiser accepted a new position as an associate attorney at Best, Vanderlaan & Harrington. She focuses her practice on civil litigation. 

  • Eric Vincent accepted a new position as Trial Counsel at the Army National Guard. 


  • Clarence W. Brown, Jr. M.D. was named President-Elect of the Illinois State Medical Society 2022. 

  • Jacqueline Matz accepted a new position as Senior Associate at PwC Legal Business Solutions. 


  • Andrés J. Gallegos, II accepted a new position as an attorney at Robbins, Salomon & Patt, Ltd.

  • Jackson Strain accepted a new position as Colorado Springs’ Deputy State Public Defender. 


  • Ihsan Arman was hired as an attorney for the Knox County State’s Attorney Office. 
  • Kimberly Cross was awarded a 2021 BWLA Spring Essay Scholarship. 
  • Melissa DeMarco was hired as a staff attorney for the 8th Circuit.
  • Jerrilyn Gumila accepted a position with the Cook County State’s Attorney’s Office. 

Cookie Settings